Draft Video Project

Story board:

Opening sequence: Title “The Pullman Drive”

Song: Eye of the Tiger Instrumental by Survivor

  • Fade in
  • Title shot w/ title and credits
  • Go Cougs Barn View
  • Vantage shot 1
  • Vantage shot 2
  • Vantage shot 3; bridge in the background
  • Palouse shot
  • Windmill shot
  • Fade out
  • Credits

This is my first attempt at making a video. I happened to be driving to WSU and thought the scenery would make an interesting video since everyone is returning to campus in the next few weeks. The music, eye of the tiger, helps to enhance the feeling of excitement everyone feels when driving back to the Pullman campus from the west side. Even to an audience that doesnt know what the college life of students at WSU is like can see the spirit and energy surrounding our campus.

I have a lot of ideas about what I would like to put in the final video. Some of the things I think will greatly add to this video is pictures of actual students on campus or some voices to help convey how much excitement there is upon returning. I know I have a ways to go with making a good final video and look forward to hearing other students feed back and critiques!

 

5 thoughts on “Draft Video Project

  1. Right off the back I think you have a great opening and I agree with your ideas to include more people around campus and what not. I think you have a fun idea and love that you filmed the drive because a lot of people don’t know what the drive looks like if they haven’t been to Pullman and its actually pretty. I think you have a lot of ideas that you haven’t included so I think your video will be great. I think this is really well understood by a wide audience as well. Maybe you could add in a timer or something that says the hours on certain parts of the drive like when you get to vantage its been two and a half hours or something, but that’s just a suggestion. I think its visually interesting and when you include more clips I think it will be great! Good work!

  2. I like your video. You have a really good idea and a rough draft. I wish the drive really only took one minute. I always get so sore and stiff after a crowded car ride to Pullman. I would suggest adding a few more clips of the infamous Pullman drive and then adding some end credits.

  3. I really like your idea for the video because it is something most all of us (from the Westside, at least) can relate to. You did a good job filming and putting the clips together. I also enjoyed your music choice, it adds a little humor. Something I would suggest is to add titles to each clip with the name of the town you are in, and maybe include some sort of celebration when you finally make it to Pullman. I know that’s always a great feeling after making that awful drive. Otherwise, great job and it looks as though your off to a great start!

  4. I enjoyed hearing the feedback and am glad the topic seems interesting to other people. I will be adding some of the above suggestions and more pictures of pullman and maybe even when im leaving my driveway before the boring five hour drive. I will probably switch the song too because not that much thought went into my first draft!

  5. I really liked the idea of going to Pullman, it is simple, yet a good story to tell because everyone can relate to that long drive. I think the song choice is very key to the video, so what ever song you do choose will be good. Keep up the good work.

Leave a comment